Lori OstlundLori Ostlund

Media Kit

Official Bio

Lori Ostlund’s novel After the Parade, which is set in San Francisco and small-town Minnesota, was released by Scribner on September 22, 2015. It was shortlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize, was a finalist for the 2016 Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBT Fiction and the Northern California Book Award for Fiction, and was a Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers pick. Her first book, a story collection entitled The Bigness of the World, won the 2008 Flannery O’Connor Award, the Edmund White Debut Fiction Award, and the 2009 California Book Award for First Fiction. Stories from it appeared in the Best American Short Stories and the PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories. Scribner reissued the collection in early 2016.

Lori received the 2009 Rona Jaffe Foundation Award and a fellowship to the Bread Loaf Writers’ Conference. Most recently, her work has appeared in ZYZZYVA, The Southern Review, and the Kenyon Review. She is a teacher and lives in San Francisco with Anne Raeff and their two cats, Oscar and Prakash.

She is represented by Terra Chalberg of Chalberg & Sussman Literary Agency.


Bookcovers and Hi-Res Author Photos

After the Parade (JPG)

The Bigness of the World (new book jacket, JPG)

Photo of Lori Ostlund (JPG)

Alternate Photo of Lori Ostlund (JPG)

Black & White Photo of Lori Ostlund (JPG)